Industry Workshop Demo Day & Self Reflection

I was at the IW_Demo_Day yesterday and watched a variety of artists doing live demos showcasing their workflows. Needless to say it was inspiring to see the best at their craft, and helped ‘de-mystify’ a lot of their processes.

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to have a portfolio review from one of my favourite artists, Noah Bradley at the IW_Demo day. He remarked on the strength of my sketches, but weakness of painting. I’ve received similar feedback from Frank Victoria, although he was not quite as forceful in his insistence that I divorce myself from my beloved linework. As such, I’ve taken a 30 day hiatus from drawing, and instead will be painting in my daily images. Identifying a weakness and working on it is crucial for artistic development.

Here is day 1, and the rest will be on my Instagram as the challenge progresses

asdasfasf

 

Leave a Reply

