Artist Profile – Ted Beargeon

I’ve been blown away by the amazing concepts of Ted Beargeon, and in particular his approach to the presentation of these designs. As just one good example on his ArtStation profile, his Warhammer 40k Orcs…

ted-beargeon-ork-champion-tiers-sk

He uses symmetry to a strong degree in his work, which makes his iterative process easier. This is something that I have been taking into my own practice with my work as well, I just need to keep practicing my painting skills to reach a higher level of rendering:

6 x30 variations.png

Leave a Reply

